Thought Bubble 2013 – British Comic Awards Winners

At this years Thought Bubble the winners for the 2nd British Comic Awards were announced. Among those honored was Leo Baxendal whose work on The Beano created staples for the title like Minnie the Minx, The Bash Street Kids and others.

So if you haven’t had the chance to read any of those honored then definitely do so because you now have the Judges backing as well as the allure of such great tiles.

Congratulations to those who won!

Best Book – The Nao of Brown by Glyn Dillon (Self Made Hero)

Best Comic – Winter’s Knight: Day One by Robert M Ball (Self published through Great Beast)

Emerging Talent – Will Morris for The Silver Darlings (Blank Slate Books)

Young People’s Comic Award – The Complete Rainbow Orchid by Garen Ewing (Egmont Books)

Hall of Fame – Leo Baxendale

For more details on the British Comic Awards got to:

Comment On This Article

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: