LATEST NEWS

DC announces two new Bat-Titles – Arkham Manor and Gotham Academy!

Fans of Batman and Gotham City will have more to celebrate this fall! ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY have just announced two new DC Comics’ comic book series set in Gotham City, available in stores this October.

Check out the official press release;

Welcome to GOTHAM ACADEMY! Gotham City’s most prestigious prep school is a very weird place. It’s got a spooky campus, oddball teachers, and rich benefactors always dropping by…like that weirdo Bruce Wayne. But nothing is as strange as the students!

Like, what’s up with Olive Silverlock? Is she crazy or what? Where did she go last summer? And what’s the deal with her creepy mom? And how come that Freshman MAPS is always following her around? Is she still going out with Kyle? P.S. Did you hear the rumor about the ghost in the North Hall?!

GOTHAM ACADEMY, written by Eisner-Award-nominated artist Becky Cloonan (DEMO) and Brenden Fletcher and illustrated by Karl Kerschl, arrives on October 1st. It’s a new, monthly teen drama set in the shadow of Batman and the craziness of Gotham City with new characters and old plus a secret tie to Gotham’s past….

Oh, but that’s not all…

Arkham’s madness comes home in ARKHAM MANOR! A bold new series brought to you by the mad minds of Gerry Duggan (Deadpool, Nova) and Shawn Crystal (Deadpool, Wolverine and the X-Men). When catastrophe strikes Arkham Asylum, where will Gotham City house the world’s most dangerous criminals, and when inmates are found murdered, what is Batman prepared to do in search of justice? ARKHAM MANOR arrives on October 22nd.

Some interesting creative teams, and some potentially intriguing concepts, although the issue of Bat-overkill is always a fairly valid one.

But what do you guys think?  Too much Batman already, or are you willing to give these new titles a try?

Take a look at the covers below;


The writer of this piece was: 576682_510764502303144_947146289_nCraig Neilson (aka Ceej)
Article Archive: Ceej Says

1 Comment on DC announces two new Bat-Titles – Arkham Manor and Gotham Academy!

  1. Gotham Academy looks good.

Comment On This Article

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: