Marvel draws its battle lines in CIVIL WAR II: CHOOSING SIDES #1

Following on from the influx of teasers for their upcoming CIVIL WAR II event, Marvel have announced details of another of the mini-series that will run throughout the conflict, as CIVIL WAR II: CHOOSING SIDES gets set to debut this June.

Each issue of the six-part series will contain three all-new stories detailing the conflict taking place all throughout the Marvel Universe.  With Marvel’s heroes set to side with either Iron Man or Captain Marvel as the question over the use of “predictive justice” is weighed up, this series will let us know where some familiar faces are going to stand.

The first instalment sees Declan Shalvey writing and illustrating a Nick Fury story which will run through all six issues of the series.  It will also feature Brandon Easton (Marvel’s Agent Carter) and Goran Sudzuka (Wonder Woman) combining on a Night Thrasher story, and Chad Bowers, Chris Sims and Leonardo Romero presenting the return of Damage Control!

Future issues of the series will feature characters such as The Punisher, Jessica Jones, War Machine and Power Pack.

You can feast your eyes on Jim Cheung’s cover below.


The writer of this piece was: 576682_510764502303144_947146289_nCraig Neilson-Adams (aka Ceej)
Article Archive: Ceej Says
You can follow Ceej on Twitter

Comment On This Article

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: