Marvel’s Aliens Omnibus Volume 1 Features Tribes, Newt’s Tale, Genocide and Much More

While it’s not set to hit shelves until April 2021, Marvel have announced that they are planning to release a gargantuan omnibus collecting some of the best classic Aliens comics that were originally published by Dark Horse.

Here’s the official contents:

– Aliens (1988) #1-6
– Aliens (1989) #1-4
– Aliens: Earth War (1990) #1-4
– Aliens: Genocide (1991) #1-4
– Aliens: Hive (1992) #1-4
– Aliens: Tribes (1992) #1
– Aliens: Newt’s Tale (1992) #1-2
– Alien 3 (1992) #1-3
– Aliens: Space Marines (1992) #1-12
– plus material from Dark Horse Presents (1986) #24, #42-43, #56; Dark Horse Presents Fifth Anniversary Special (1991) #1; and Dark Horse Insider (1989) #14-27.

They have also released the direct market exclusive cover by artist Mark A. Nelson (which you can feast your eyes on above), and confirmed that artist Greg Land will be creating an all-new main cover for the collection.

The writer of this piece was: Craig Neilson-Adams (aka Ceej)
Article Archive: Ceej Says
You can follow Ceej on Twitter

Comment On This Article

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: