Brand New God of War Standalone Mini-Series “Fallen God” Coming to Dark Horse Comics

This March, Dark Horse Comics are returning to the world of God of War with “Fallen God”, a brand new four-part miniseries from writer Chris Roberson (iZombie, God of War) and Eisner-nominated artist Tony Parker (God of War, This Damned Band).

Set between the events of the “God of War III” and “God of War (2018)” video games, this new series will feature colours from Dan Jackson, lettering by John Roshell and covers by Dave Rapoza.

Here’s the official blurb:

God of War: Fallen God follows Kratos after conquering Zeus and thwarting Athena. Believing himself to be finally free of his bondage, he sets sail for the desert in an attempt to distance himself from his home and his shame only to find his rage and guilt follow close behind. Kratos rages against the one foe that has proven to be unconquerable—himself. But a war against oneself is unwinnable, and only invites madness.

The first issue goes on sale March 10th 2021, and is available for pre-order at your local comic shop.

The writer of this piece was: Craig Neilson-Adams (aka Ceej)
Article Archive: Ceej Says
You can follow Ceej on Twitter

Comment On This Article

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: